Skip to Content

Must Read Easter Books for Kids

Sharing is caring!

Easter is coming!  This list of Easter Books for Kids are great additions to your home library.  In addition to the Religious meaning of Easter, these books are full of bright colors and fun stories to help you prepare your children for this awesome Holiday!

must read easter books for children

Easter Books for Kids

From stories to facts to coloring – these books will help you teach your kids everything there is to know about the Easter!

1.  Join Mouse from If You Give a Mouse a Cookie as he tries to figure out who’s leaving Easter eggs all over his house!

2.  “He has risen!” Mark 16:6 Brother and Sister have come to value all the candy and Easter eggs they get on Easter morning. But a much more important value gets emphasized one Eastern morn when Papa read them the Easter story (featuring people not bears).

3.  “God loved us so much he wanted us to always be with him too. That’s why God knew he’d need to give us Easter.”

As Little Cub celebrates Easter with Papa, Mama, and her brother and sister, she begins to ask her papa questions about this very special day of the year. Papa lovingly explains God’s plans for his children, while taking Little Cub on a memorable walk through her stunning Arctic world, and he shares how Easter came about in clear, simple terms that even the littlest cubs can understand.

4.  Join Pete in New York Times bestselling author James Dean’s Pete the Cat picture book series as Pete has a groovy Easter adventure. In this latest Pete Picture Book, Pete helps out the Easter Bunny! Fans of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook.

5.  When Pinkalicious wakes up on Easter morning, she finds a note from Edgar Easter Bunny that sends the Pinkerton family on an eggsciting Easter scavenger hunt! #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann is back with a treat of a story that will become an Easter favorite for kids and parents. This adorable 8×8 storybook includes stickers for kids to enjoy.

6.  Happy Easter, Curious George is a winning holiday story based on H. A. and Margret Rey’s popular primate and painted in the original watercolor and charcoal style. One fine Easter morning, George and the man with the yellow hat head to the park. George can’t help but join in the fun when he sees children dyeing Easter eggs . . . but what’s that man doing with their prized creations?

7.  There’s never a dull moment in LEGO(R) City, not even on Easter!  Crooks Barry and Larry want to get rich fast. So when they find out two rookie cops are delivering a priceless golden egg to a new museum, they hatch a plan to steal it. Will they get away with the gold, or will their plans be foiled by the Easter festival in the park?

8.  What are the treasures in Benjamin’s Box? Come along with Benjamin and see. Like all boys and girls, Benjamin is very, very curious. When Jesus comes to Jerusalem, Benjamin decides to follow him and find out who he really is. At first, Benjamin thinks Jesus is a teacher, then a king. At last, he learns the good news—news that every child (and grown-up!) will want to share. Can be used in conjunction with Resurrection Eggs® from Family Life!

9.  The eggs and baskets are ready for Sodor’s big Easter parade. But when a shipment of paint spills all over Percy, Thomas has to save the day. Little boys ages 3-6 who like trains and Thomas & Friends will love this coloring and activity book that features two full-color, fold-out play scenes, write-on/wipe-off activities, 16 pages to color, and over 30 reusable stickers!

10.  This perennial Easter favorite has delighted children since Gene Autry first recorded the song in 1950. Since then, its popularity has increased, making Peter Cottontail one of the most recognized and beloved Easter characters ever created.

This bouncy, happy tune can be heard simply by pushing the sound button on this sturdy board book. The song plays once each time the button is pushed, and children and their parents will soon find themselves singing along. This delightfully illustrated combination of book and tune will practically leap off the shelves. Ages 2-5.

11.  Hop to it! With eight different Easter-themed paintwells and a brush, children will love to paint Peter Cottontail and all his friends in this egg-citing activity book!

12.  The classic Easter story, Here Comes Peter Cottontail, is retold in a Step 2 Step into Reading. Based on the perennial holiday TV special from Rankin-Bass, this reader makes the perfect Easter gift for boys and girls ages 3-7!

I hope you and your kids have fun learning about Easter with these Must Read Easter Books for Kids!

 

Sharing is caring!